Four Morehead-Cain Scholars receive Chancellor’s Awards for academic excellence, leadership

Four Morehead-Cain Scholars have received 2021 Chancellor’s Awards, the University’s highest student honors for excellence in academics, extracurricular activities, and leadership.

Mia Colloredo-Mansfeld ’21 has received the McNally Award for Excellence in Geography based on her superior academic performance. Mia is a double major in geography and environmental studies.

Kimathi Muiruri ’21 has received the Cazel Prize for Excellence in History for excelling in the study of history, contributing to the life of the Department of History, and showing a commitment to the values of the historical discipline. Kimathi is a double major in history and environmental studies.

Learn more about the 2021 Student Academic Awards at UNC-Chapel Hill

Joanna Kuang ’21 has received the Irene F. Lee Award, given annually to the woman in the senior class who is judged most outstanding in leadership, character, and scholarship. Joanna is a psychology major with minors in business administration and chemistry.

Ananya Tadikonda ’23 has received the Student Undergraduate Teaching Award in recognition of her exceptional undergraduate instruction. Ananya, a biology teaching assistant, is a double major in health policy and management and biology.

Photo credit: The Old Well on the campus of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. April 8, 2021. (Jon Gardiner/UNC-Chapel Hill)

Other news